Thumb ecsa banner all 0221

EC-Council Certified Security Analyst, E|CSA


If you’re going to be a well-rounded security expert, there is a lot to learn. Yes, ethical hacking training is a good start, but if you want to be a more attractive prospect or just looking for ways to upskill, then you need to consider E|CSA training.  Or if you’re already in a cybersecurity position, you can still benefit from learning about E|CSA. The best professionals continue to expand their education, and taking an E|CSA course will boost your marketability and skillset.

E|CSA certification is a program that builds on previous programs like the Certified Ethical Hacker (C|EH) certification. It’s a certification that teaches advanced security techniques and Licensed Penetration Tester (LPT) methodologies to cybersecurity professionals.  E|CSA is an excellent choice for mid-level security managers as well as security architects, security consultants, and penetration testers. Although not mandatory, many pundits in the field of cybersecurity recommend that you acquire C|EH certification before getting completely involved in the E|CSA process.

Unlike most other penetration-testing programs that only follow a generic kill chain methodology; the E|CSA presents a set of distinguishable comprehensive methodologies that are able to cover different pen testing requirements across different verticals.  The E|CSA penetration testing course provides you with a real-world hands-on penetration testing experience and is a globally accepted hacking and penetration testing class available that covers the testing of modern infrastructures, operating systems, and application environments while teaching the students how to document and write a penetration testing report.

IT professionals who should consider taking E|CSA training include but are not limited to:

  • Ethical hackers
  • Firewall administrators and security testers
  • Network server administrators and system administrators
  • Penetration testers
  • Risk assessment professionals
  • Security analysts and security engineers

So, if your job has anything to do with IT security, it would be a good idea to look into E|CSA certification. Even if it’s not presently part of your job description, it could be at a later date. Also, if you ever want to advance your career, the E|CSA would be a great certification to propel you to the next level.

This training course reviews all 12 comprehensive modules that were created by EC-Council for E|CSA, ensuring our students successfully prepare for the E|CSA certification exam while also enhancing their overall competencies in ethical hacking and penetration testing.

  • Module 1: Introduction to Penetration Testing and Methodologies
  • Module 2: Penetration Testing Scoping and Engagement Methodology
  • Module 3: Open Source Intelligence (OSINT) Methodology
  • Module 4: Social Engineering Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 5: Network Penetration Testing Methodology – External
  • Module 6: Network Penetration Testing Methodology – Internal
  • Module 7: Network Penetration Testing Methodology – Perimeter Devices
  • Module 8: Web Application Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 9: Database Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 10: Wireless Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 11: Cloud Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 12: Report Writing and Post Testing Actions



Program Components

  • E|CSA Training Course
  • Complete courseware
  • Device Platform Options





iStudy App